November on ShareTheBoard

Ilustration of peopole creating digital tools

image: Freepik.com

It’s winter in Poland! However, we do not hibernate. We spent a month intensively working on the application. Check out the list of changes and new features!

What's new

  • NEW FEATURE for TEAM Version!
    Sharing saved data within the organization. You can mark records as shared in the Auto-saved content section. Shared records from all the organization’s members you will find in the Shared Content tab.
  • Board memory:

– Key frames – key slides will be automatically selected,
– New expanded download window in Board Memory gives the option to download not one, but all keyframes at the same time.

  • Changes on the Dashboard with new format for My Session Links and Auto-saved Content sections.
  • Experimental “Advanced color detection” option is no longer available in Safari on Mac due to Safari limitations.
  • Modified login page.
  • Improved convenience of changing the workspace area on small screens.
  • Plan details tab is better organized depending on the account type and registration method.
  • New button “Go to Dashboard” on the purchase page.
  • A link to Board Memory on the participants’ screen at the end of a session.
  • Edit a comment:

– “X” or ESC button – changes will not be saved,
– “Confirm” or click on the workspace area – changes will be saved.

  • PRO: “Share A Friend” → “Refer a Friend” (PRO only).
  • Session with advanced color detection: “Colors (experimental)” → “Enable Color Mode (beta)”.
  • Session without advanced color detection: “High contrast (default)” → “Change to B&W (default)”.

Bug fixes

  • When “Advanced color detection” is enabled and the workspace area or camera changes, the ‘old’ content will be cleared – it will not appear on the new one.
  • When “Advanced color detection” is enabled, changing the camera on the onboarding screen will not affect the content detection algorithm.
  • Enterprise members who had a license and were removed from the organization will be able to be added again.
  • During a session, the annotation menu will hide if you open the settings panel.
  • In the Auto-saved content section, records are defaulted from the newest to the oldest.
The STB Team

sharetheboard.com

See more articles

ARTICLE

What is a Content Camera?

The term “content camera” appears to be experiencing a boom in search popularity. What does it mean? What do content cameras do? And who makes the best one?

LEARN MORE

Cookie consent

Our website uses “cookies” to give you the best, most relevant experience. Using this website means you accept them. You can change which cookies are set in your browser settings, at any time. Find out more about our cookies.

X